Logan's Very First Nuzlocke Run

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Logan's Very First Nuzlocke Run

Post by Space Soup on Sun May 24, 2015 10:11 pm

NOTE: This Nuzlocke Run is in no way, shape, or form, supposed to piggyback off of Mr. Dusk's own Nuzlocke Run.

...Okay, maybe it is, just a little. This Nuzlocke Run, using the Gen IV Game Pokemon Platinum, has no particular theme, but will nonetheless be treated with the same seriousness as any Nuzlocke Run. Of course, the rules have been tuned as such, while still bearing in mind this is my first attempt at a Nuzlocke.

RULES IN PLACE

1. The first Pokemon in any location that is not a town/city and actually has tall grass for Pokemon to be caught in must be caught. A "Species Clause" will be put into place to prevent species found in multiple locations from being caught every time. Pokemon must be nicknamed upon capture. In addition, should the player choose to fish in a body of water, only one Pokemon can be fished out of said body of water using whatever highest-level of rod they have on them at the time of the game. If no fish is hooked, the player must try again. There are also instances of Pokemon that can only be found on certain occasions (for example, in a location at night, or on a Friday.) In this case, the Pokemon can be caught as is, exempt from the rule.
  2. Should a Pokemon faint at any point during a battle, that Pokemon is to be boxed once a Pokemon Center is reach. Revives are not allowed to be used at any point. Potions, Status-healing Items, and Pokemon Centers are allowed.